Pack 228's
Home Page
About Us
Uniform Info
Join Pack 228!!!

Cub Scout Pack 228
(Township Of Washington, New Jersey)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Recognition is important to young boys & girls. The Cub Scout advancement plan provides fun for the boys & girls, gives them a sense of personal achievement as they earn badges, and strengthens family understanding as adult family members work with boys & girls on advancement projects.


The Lion cub program is for children in Kindergarten and their adult partners, there are five rank adventures to complete and this is the first badge the Scout is awarded.


The Bobcat rank is the badge that all boys & girls in Cub Scouting must achieve before earning any of the additional awards listed below.

Tiger Cub

The Tiger Cub program is for first grade boys & girls and their adult partners. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. The Tiger Cub, working with his/her adult partner, completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub Badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a child in the first grade.


The Wolf program is for boys & girls who have completed first grade. To earn the Wolf badge, a Scout must pass twelve achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.


The Bear rank is for boys & girls who have completed second grade. There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories. The Cub Scout must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank.


This program is for boys & girls who have completed third grade. A Cub Scout may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as they join a Webelos den. This is the first step in their transition from the Webelos den to the Scout troop. As they complete the requirements found in the Webelos Scout Book, they will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Scout requirements.

Arrow of Light

This is the highest award that you can earn in the Cub Scout program and it is one of only two awards that may be worn on the Scout uniform when you become a Scout and or an Adult Leader. Earning the Arrow of Light is the ultimate in Cub Scouting, and should be an honor you cherish for the rest of your life.